Company News

ICT Ministry to Swear-in New NITA-U BoDs

The Ministry of ICT and National Guidance will on Thursday swear in the new Board of Directors (BoDs) of the National Information Technology Authority Uganda (NITA-U).

This will be the inauguration of the new board since the cabinet’s approval last month.

The Ministry undertook a rigorous multi-sectoral engagement with key stakeholders with the intention of identifying the best with the requisite qualifications and experience.

NITA-U affirmed that the new board will provide valuable perspectives as they continue to execute their strategy and enhance the lives of Ugandans.

The new board is chaired by John R. Musinguzi with NITA-U Executive Director, Mr. James Saaka as the secretary and Dr. Amina Zawedde, Dr. Annabella Habinka Basaza Ejiri, Dr. Albert Richards Otete, Mr. Julius Peter Torach, and Hon. James Kabajo Kyewalabye as board members.

The board comes at time NITA-U is trying to digitize Uganda and build deeper relationships with MDAs. In addition, to see Ugandans fulfill their purpose of enabling lifestyles through the use of ICT.


Staff Writer

All articles published by Staff Writer have been contributed by all our reporters and edited and proofread by our editorial team.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your adblocker to continue accessing this site.