The band OK Go received the 2010 Webby Award for film and video.

The Webby winners will be announced May 3 and an awards ceremony — which will feature its patented five word acceptance speeches — will be on June 13.

Some classics include winners Al Gore (“Please don’t recount this vote”), the crew behind “The Beatles: Rock Band” website (A Webby! Yeah, yeah, yeah!”) and comedian Zach Galifinakis (“How am I on time? S—!”).

Judges include notables like Martha Stewart, Twitter co-founder Biz Stone and Arianna Huffington.

The public also will be able to vote online for The Webby People’s Voice Awards. Deadline for voting is April 29.

This year’s nominees reflect the rise in mobile apps, particularly tablet computers like the iPad, Samsung Galaxy and Motorola Xoom.

“Angry Birds” and fellow uber-popular game “Fruit Ninja” are nominated in the new Best Mobile Game (handheld) category.

Viral video is well represented, with nominations for the viral“Bed Intruder” video, OK Go’s “This Too Shall Pass” video featuring an elaborate Rube Goldberg Machine and the Old Spice live-response campaign.

As always, quite a list of celebrities were nominated for their Web work. Zach Galiafinakis, Conan O’Brien, Bob Dylan, Ralph Macchio and Isabella Rossellini are among those on the list.

Tween heartthrob Justin Bieber got a nomination for his irreverent spoof “takeover” of comedy site Funny or Die.

Now in their 15th year, the Webby Awards are the internet’s most venerable set of honors for websites, online music and videos, mobile technology and interactive advertising.

Source: CNN Tech