Good News!Google has finally graduated Gmail’s “Undo Send” option from labs into a permanent spot.

How this happens is that when you enable Undo Send, you have the ability to “unsend” an email from 10 seconds upto 30 seconds after you hit the send button.

Gmail just delays sending briefly so you have a moment in case you change your mind.

The feature has lived in Gmail’s “Labs” area, which the company uses to test out new features, since March 2009.

Undo Send now lives in Gmail’s settings under the “General” tab.

By default, It’s disabled, but it would be great turning it on, then you can select the un-send period.

Via TNW