Apps & SoftwareHow - ToLearnSocial Media

How to Delete a Board on Pinterest

For some reason, you might decide that you want to get rid of a board on Pinterest and once you do, you can’t restore, better off archiving it.

Pinterest boards help pinners (Pinterest users) keep their pins organized. When a pin is saved, the user can choose what board they’d like to pin it on. But for some reason, you might decide that you want to get rid of a board. Maybe because your board is overcrowded or you’re simply done with it.

In this article, we’ll take you through the steps you can take to delete a Pinterest board. However, keep in mind that once you delete a board, all the pins on it will also be deleted. Also, you can’t restore a board once it’s deleted.

Tip: We suggest you download the images to your computer first if there are some pins you’d like to save.

So, to delete a board;

Step 1: Log in to your Pinterest account via a web browser or the app on your device.

Step 2: Via the web, select your profile picture in the upper-right corner. On the app, tap your profile picture icon in the bottom menu.

Step 3: Make sure Saved is selected.

Step 4: On the web, hover the cursor over the board you want to delete and click the pencil icon that appears in the lower-right corner beneath the board. On the app, tap the board you want to delete and then tap the pencil icon at the top of the screen.

Step 5: Scroll down to the bottom of the editing options and select Delete (web) or Delete board (app).

Step 6: In the “Are You Sure” prompt, select Delete forever to confirm the deletion.

Note: Make sure you really want to delete the board and all of its pins before you actually do it because once you delete a board, you can’t recover it or its pins.

Achieve a board instead:

In case you’re done with a board for now but not for good and might want it again someday, you can choose to archive it instead. When you archive a board, you can always find it at the bottom of your profile, below your boards. Archived boards will be taken off your public profile and you will not be able to save Pins to it. However, if you want you can actually unarchive your board at any time.

Archiving a board can be chosen in Step 5 above instead of deletion. When at the bottom of the editing options, instead of selecting Delete, you select Archive.

Tags

Winnie Nantongo

Winnie is a tech reporter passionate about business in tech & media.
Back to top button
PC Tech Magazine
Close

Adblock Detected

Please disable your adblocker to continue accessing this site.