NewsSpecial Coverage

Albert Mucunguzi Re-elected as ICTAU Board Chairperson

Technology entrepreneur Albert Mucunguzi has been re-elected as the chairperson Board of Directors for the ICT Association of Uganda (ICTAU).

Mr. Mucunguzi who has been holding the position in acting role was elected at the Association’s Annual General Meeting held Saturday, December 9th at Hive Colab in Kamwokya.

ICTAU is a multi-stakeholder initiative formed by private sector-based Ugandans that seeks to provide professional guidance to individuals and organizations in the private sector, as well as offering advisory services to government on policy-based issues.

The association also targets to become the foremost and largest forum for ICT practitioners, managers, researchers, and policymakers to share their knowledge and experience on the technology, adoption, localization, management and policy on development informatics in the country.

Over the course of the year, the association has been actively engaging government on issues affecting the country’s ICT sector including certification of ICT service providers, advising the government on policy issues like sim registration among others.

The Association has also organized a number of networking events (LAN) with the most recent being hosted by the National Information Technology Authority of Uganda (NITA-U).

Speaking after his reelection, Mucunguzi pledged to further build the association to make it stronger than it already is.

“I am honored to have been re-elected Chairman of ICTAU for another year. Special thanks to the outgoing team & huge welcome to the new one; and most importantly, the members on whose mandate we operate. Looking forward to building on the current foundation to make ICTAU stronger,” he said.

Mucunguzi will lead a team of 15 people including 10 Board members and five people on the committee of representatives.

Full Board of Directors

  1. Albert Mucunguzi – Chairperson
  2. Ronald Sebuhinja  – Treasurer
  3. Maureen Agena – General Secretary
  4. Boaz Shani – Director
  5. Haleem Chongomweru – Director
  6. Isabel Odida – Director
  7. Daniel Kalibbala – Director
  8. Dickson Mushabe – Director
  9. Teddy Ruge – Director
  10. Anne Whitehead – Director

Committee of Representatives

  1. Joseph Owino
  2. Barbara Birungi
  3. Rogers Karebi
  4. Peter Mukuru
  5. Stephen Musoke (pending acceptance)


Paul Mugume

Paul Mugume is a Tech writer with a bias toward startups, telcos, and digital marketing. Connect with Paul via. Twitter: Email:
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your adblocker to continue accessing this site.