contact restore.
contact restore.

With Gmail auto-adding everyone you communicate with, pruning your address book becomes a must. If you happen to delete a contact in error, Google has added a restore option for your convenience.

Google Contacts has plenty of room for storing information for all of your friends and business associates. But sometimes, you just don’t need all of it.

If you start deleting entries and make a mistake, the information isn’t lost forever. Instead, it can be retrieved with the restore feature nestled in the Google Contacts menu. Here’s where to find it:

Step 1
Open the new Google Contacts website in your browser.

contact_1

Step 2
In the menu on the left, click More and choose Restore Contacts.

contact_2

 

 

Step 3
Choose the appropriate time frame to include the deleted contact and then click Restore.

Your deleted, merged and edited contacts will all be restored to the point in time that you chose.

[CNET]