AfricaAwardsFeaturedNewsNews Archive

Nominations For The 2024 AWIEF Awards Are Open

Nominations are open until August 5, 2024, at 11:59 PM GMT (August 6, 2024, at 2:59 AM EAT). You can nominate yourself or someone else.

The Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) has officially opened nominations for its 2024 AWIEF Awards. This prestigious event celebrates the incredible achievements and contributions of women founders, innovators, and entrepreneurs across Africa.

The AWIEF Awards honor those who drive inclusive economic growth and development through visionary leadership and innovative business practices.

AWIEF is a renowned pan-African organization dedicated to empowering women economically by closing gender gaps and promoting business leadership and entrepreneurship across Africa.

Nominees for the AWIEF Awards should be emerging and established female entrepreneurs who have demonstrated outstanding vision, leadership, innovation, and business success. It is a chance to celebrate the incredible women making a difference in their industries and communities.


  1. Young Entrepreneur Award: For female entrepreneurs aged 18 to 35 who have built successful and sustainable enterprises.
  2. Tech Entrepreneur Award: Celebrating women who have leveraged technology to drive innovation and achieve significant impact.
  3. Agri Entrepreneur Award: Honoring leaders in agriculture who contribute to food security and environmental sustainability.
  4. Creative Industry Award: Recognizing excellence in film, music, entertainment, arts, fashion, and media.
  5. Empowerment Award: For women who have made a profound impact in mentoring and empowering others.
  6. Energy Entrepreneur Award: Highlighting achievements in the oil, gas, and renewable energy sectors.
  7. Social Entrepreneur Award: For those who have developed innovative solutions to social issues.
  8. Lifetime Achievement Award: Honoring women who have made enduring contributions across multiple areas or disciplines.

The awards ceremony and gala dinner will be held on November 29, 2024, at the Cape Town International Convention Centre, Cape Town, South Africa after the AWIEF 2024 Conference, which takes place on November 28-29, 2024.

How to nominate

  1. On your browser, open the landing page
  2. Register an entrant profile by clicking “Submit an Entry.”
  3. Fill in the nomination form.
  4. Click submit.

Nominations are open until August 5, 2024, at 11:59 PM GMT (August 6, 2024, at 2:59 AM EAT). You can nominate yourself or someone else. An esteemed panel of international judges will evaluate entries.



PC Tech

Posts on this account are made by various editors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your adblocker to continue accessing this site.